Tagesausflüge

I don’t have many regrets about my stay in Germany, though I do have a few. I wish I had been more proactive with switching families, because I have never been happier or felt more at home than I do with my family right now. I also wish that I had taken advantage of this country’s wonderful public transportation system and seen more of what it [meaning the country] has to offer.

I have however been on several Tagesausflüge (day trips), including but not limited to Dresden, Osnabrück, Bremen, Magdeburg, Köln (Cologne), Amsterdam, Münster, and die Nordsee (North Sea).

There are a lot of beautiful cities and landforms in Germany (i.e. the Alps) which I would have like to seen, but I know that I will have many other opportunities to do so. I just recommend one thing: when you get the chance, see everything you can.

Leave a comment